Indian Stock Market Holidays 2019

The Indian stock market holidays 2019 has been announced by the stock exchanges. There’s going to be 15 holidays throughout the year (apart from regular holidays on Saturdays and Sundays).

Here are the trading holidays for Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment, and SLB Segment:

Indian Stock Market Holidays 2019S. NoHolidaysDateDay1MahashivratriMarch 04,2019Monday2HoliMarch 21,2019Thursday3Mahavir JayantiApril 17,2019Wednesday4Good FridayApril 19,2019Friday5Maharashtra DayMay 01,2019Wednesday6Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)June 05,2019Wednesday7Bakri IdAugust 12,2019Monday8Independence DayAugust 15,2019Thursday9Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 02,2019Monday10MuharramSeptember 10,2019Tuesday11Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOctober 02,2019Wednesday12DussehraOctober 08,2019Tuesday13Diwali BalipratipadaOctober 28,2019Monday14Gurunanak JayantiNovember 12,2019Tuesday15ChristmasDecember 25,2019Wednesday

(Source: BSE India)

Quick Note:

  1. Muhurat trading, the traditional trading on the day of Diwali, will be held on Sunday, October 27, 2019 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). The timings will be announced subsequently in the month of Diwali.

  2. The holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday are not listed above.

  3. The Exchange may alter/change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

Also read: Stock Market Timings in India.

#bseholidays2019 #Indianstockmarketholidays2019 #nseholidays2019 #stockmarketholidays2019

0 views0 comments